REGISTER: Blackboard Virtual FEATURE: TV PILOT – CONFESSIONS OF A ROCK MOM – written by Joi Adams, Toccarra Cash and Janette Ellis / Monday, August 30, 2021 7:30pm EST/ 6:30pm CST / 4:30pm PST

We’ve taken some time away since #BMPFest ended, but are thrilled to be able to support Blackboard Veteran, Toccarra Cash as a writer!! Toccarra was a former Blackboard curator, continues to be a support and has recently moved to LA (recent… being in the last year). She was also in the 1st Blackboard Production @thecell of Bonfire Night by Joan Baker, Directed by Pat Jones, in May of 2009.

We can go on about Toccarra, but feel free to take a look at her bio!

In the meantime, we are thrilled to feature a reading of a pilot script where she is one of the writers, alongside real-life sisters, Joi Adams and Janette Ellis. Blackboard Founder, Garlia Cornelia Jones heard this script a couple months ago at First Fifteen LA. Since then, Joi, Toccarra and Janette, have been making their next round of edits.

We are so thrilled to be part of the journey of this hilarious new pilot.

ABOUT:

Confessions of a Rock-Mom by Joi Adams, Toccarra Cash, and Janette Ellis

A Black, Xennial non-profit mogul on the cusp of having it all struggles with finding out she’s pregnant with baby number 2, but with the support of her eclectic sister tribe and doting husband, she navigates her new normal.

Looking forward to seeing you on Zoom! Please Register Below and if you are able, please make a $10 Suggested Donation HERE

Stay Tuned for our next post where you’ll Meet the full creative team and cast!

See you Monday!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.